Bella

My dear old cat Bella lived to be 21 years old and was much beloved of my mother and I.  Quite frankly, I think my father and brother weren’t so bothered about the skinny little hunter, secretly I think she was too smart for them…

To be honest, I get quite bored thinking about backgrounds.  It’s sort of like washing up after you’re own dinner, it’s just no fun once the main event (i.e. eating it) has happened.  This is something I plan to work on somehow as no-one likes a background shirker.  Having said that, I painted this in 2002 and things haven’t got much better.

Wea are now a dog family.  My shiny new husband (it’s been a year – can I still call him ‘shiny’?) , Philip, and I are currently looking after my Dad’s black labs and I will paint them just as soon as they stay still long enough…

This entry was published on April 15, 2002 at 12:54 pm. It’s filed under Watercolours and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

