End of the Day II

IMG_8226ed

Flushed with inspiration following the Venice pastel effort, I thought I’d try again.  This one took me much longer.  I’m not sure why.  Perhaps because I had someone in mind to give it to – I took more care.  Consequently, I got much more frustrated.  I blamed the small colour palette; I blamed the light conditions I was working in; I blamed the illusiveness of clouds – how the hell do you draw transparent fluffiness?  I blamed my husband.  (Well, he did spit on it at one point whilst having a very close look, with his mouth full of chocolate bar.)  Anyway, it’s finished.  Incase you’re wondering, the small blob on the left is the Isle of Wight.

This entry was published on May 22, 2013 at 2:39 pm. It’s filed under Pastel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

